Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India
SINP Home Webmail Member Search A+ A A-
Log in

Research Interests of the members of the Theory Division

Ambar Ghosal

  • Neutrino Physics.
  • Baryogenesis.

Arunava Mukherjee

  • Gravitational Waves & Multi-messenger Astronomy, High Energy Astrophysics
  • Physics & Astrophysics of Compact Objects: Neutron Stars and Black Holes
  • Equation of State of Neutron Stars and Nuclear Matter

Debasish Banerjee

  • Quantum Field Theories on and off the lattice.
  • Quantum Link Models and Qubit Regularizations.
  • Classical and Quantum Simulations of strongly interacting systems.
  • Thermalization and real-time dynamics of gauge theories.

Bijay Agrawal

  • Microscopic description of giant multipole resonances based on the fully self-consistent Hartree-Fock & random phase approximation

Bireswar Basu-Mallick

  • Quantum integrable field models and spin chains
  • Fractional statistics in exactly solvable models
  • Quantum groups and Yangians
  • Non-hermitian Hamiltonians with real spectrum

Gautam Bhattacharyya

  • High-energy phenomenology within and beyond the Standard Model.

Abhik Basu

  • Nonequilibrium statistical mechanics
  • soft matter systems
  • physics of biological systems
  • field theory

Arti Garg

  • study of strongly correlated systems
  • disordered electron systems
  • many-body localization and thermalization
  • high temperature superconductivity and transport in correlated electron systems.

Amit Ghosh

  • Quantum field theory
  • Quantum gravity

Kumar S. Gupta

  • Quantum aspects of black holes
  • Quantum field theory
  • Mathematical physics.

Arnab Kundu

  • String theory
  • Quantum Field Theory
  • Gauge-gravity duality and its applications to strongly coupled systems.

Prakash Mathews

  • Perturbative QCD
  • Physics beyond the Standard Model

Munshi Golam Mustafa

  • Physics of Quark Gluon Plasma:
    • Relativistic Heavy Ion Collisions
    • Electromagnetic Probes
    • Finite Temperature QCD
    • Strange Quark Matter and Strangelets

Kalpataru Pradhan

  • Condensed Matter Physics
  • Material Science
  • Nanoscience

Harvendra Singh

  • String theory
  • Supergravity


Last Updated on Wednesday, 29 November 2023 14:24

Recent News

Copyright © 2024 Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics. All Rights Reserved. Designed & Developed by UCDS