Department of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India
SINP Home Webmail Member Search A+ A A-
Log in
Plasma Physics

30th National Symposium on Plasma Science & Technology (PLASMA-2015)

About PLASMA-2015

The  30th National Symposium on Plasma Science & Technology (PLASMA-2015) is being organized by Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics (Kolkata), in association with the Plasma Science Society of India (PSSI) during December 1-4, 2015

Like every year, the symposium is designed to provide a forum for young researchers in the area of Plasma Science & Technology to interact with eminent plasma scientists from India and to present their work. The scope of the symposium includes frontline research in basic plasma physics as well as significant advances in plasma technology.

Important Announcement

We have given how to reach SINP and Hostel MSA-II in the link About kolkata and root direction,
This may be of some help for you.

(1) The details about the full programme and the speakers of PLASMA-2015 can be found by clicking the link of Programme schedule and speakers list.

(2) The details about the Posters  can be found by clicking the link of Poster list for PLASMA-2015 .

 (3) To book your accommodation during the Conference please go to the  section "Registration fees and Accommodation" in this web page and click  "Hotels and Guesthouses" to see list of the preferable accommodations .

Kindly book your suitable accommodation as early as possible.

(4) Please note that we will collect  the "Registration fees" at the Conference  registration desk
 (5)   Conference venue is the  SINP CAMPUS

Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics
                            1/AF, Bidhannagar, Kolkata -700064

We have very limited number of low cost hostel accommodation strictly for students. We can allot these accommodation until it is vacant. Please contact Sudip  ( This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. ) within 10th November 2015.






Last Updated on Friday, 28 August 2015 14:51
Copyright © 2021 Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics. All Rights Reserved. Designed & Developed by UCDS