

# **ECONOPHYS-KOLKATA VI**

International Workshop on Econophysics of systemic risk and network dynamics
October 21-25, 2011

Systemic risk has long been identified as a potential for financial institutions to trigger a dangerous contagion mechanism from the financial economy to the real economy itself. This type of risk, long confined to the monetary market, has spread widely in the recent past, culminating in the subprime crisis of 2008. The understanding and control of systemic risk has therefore become an extremely important societal and economic question. The Econophys-Kolkata VI conference is

## **Sponsors**

#### **CAMCS**

Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics

1/AF Bidhannagar Kolkata 700 064, India

#### **Ecole Centrale Paris**

Grande Voie des Vignes 92290 Châtenay-Malabry, France

## **Organizing Committee**

Frederic Abergel (ECP)
Bikas K. Chakrabarti (SINP & ISI)
Anirban Chakraborti (ECP)
Asim Ghosh (SINP)

#### Contact

epkol-06.2011[at]saha.ac.in

The proceedings of the conference will be published in

New Economic Windows, Springer-Verlag, Milan.

#### Registration information:

Applications for participation (with Poster Presentation) are invited from researchers. Selected candidates will be provided with Local hospitality. There is no registration fee. Please send Application with CV and abstract of the poster to epkol-06.2011[at]saha.ac.in.

Last date of Registration September 5, 2011

## **Invited Speakers**

Hamed Amini (SFI @ EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland)

Hideaki Aoyama (Kyoto University, Japan)

Fulvio Baldovin (Università di Padova, Italy)

Satya Ranjan Chakravarty (ISI, India) \*

Damien Challet (Univ of Fribourg, Switzerland)

Youngna Choi(Montclair State Univ, USA)

Rama Cont (Univ de Paris VI - VII, France)

Gabrielle Demange (Paris School of Economics, France)

Nivedita Deo (University of Delhi, India)

Deepak Dhar (TIFR, India) \*

Cees Diks (Univ of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)

Yoshi Fujiwara (Univ of Hyogo, Japan)

Kausik Gangopadhyay (IIM Kozhikode, India)

Philip Hartman(European Central Bank)

Jun-ichi Inoue (Hokkaido University, Japan)

Atushi Ishikawa (Kanazawa Gakuin Univ, Japan)

Hirosh Iyetomi (Niigata Univ, Japan)

Subhransu Sekhar Manna (SNBNCBS, India)

Anita Mehta (SNBNCBS, India)

Prashanta K. Panigrahi (IISER Kolkata, India)

Luciano Pietronero (Univ of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy)

H.K. Pradhan (XLRI Jamshedpur, India)

Frank Raynaud (Univ Paris-Dauphine, France)

Parongama Sen (University of Calcutta, India)

Sitabhra Sinha (IMSc, India)

\* Not yet confirmed

## **Invited Participants**

Banasri Basu (ISI, Kolkata)

Indrani Bose (Bose Institute, Kolkata)

Smarajit Bose (ISI, India)

Kisore Dash (Neelashaila Mahavidyalaya, India)

Sei Suzuki (Aoyama-Gakuin University, Japan)

For more details, visit http://www.saha.ac.in/cmp/epkol-06.2011/

Venue: Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics, Kolkata, India